Ind vs WI Test performance
Ind vs WI Test performance

India Vs WI test records are here & the First test is starting from Aug 2019, India has already won the ODI series by 2-0 and t20 by 3-0 however Indis is number 1 test ranking team but as per historic data, WI is leading the statistics.

However, India’s overall test record or Head to Head against WI is not great but, India’s performance against West Indies after 2002 is phenomenally good. India’s ranking and recent performance maaing the strong contender to win the #IndVsWI test series again.

The article is focused on Indian cricket team performance in the various eras & India Vs WI test records at that time, We have categorised the Indian Cricket in below tenure based on revolutionary changes has been done that time:

  1. Prior to World Cup 1983 – This is from 1948 to 1983
  2. Post Champion of World Cup 1983 to 2000
  3. 2001 to 2010- Team India’s aggression started from this era.
  4. 2011 to present when No-1 is only Rank team India is targetting.
India Vs WI test Match Head to Head on 4 Major tenure
India Vs WI test Match Head to Head on 4 Major tenure
 India Vs WI test series Head to Head on 4 Major tenure
India Vs WI test series Head to Head on 4 Major tenure

Below paragraph will completely explain how these 4 tenure has been taken and what the changes have been done. Let’s start one by one:

  1. Prior to World Cup 1983: The first tenure is from 1948 post-independence to Cricket World Cup 1983, Prior to the world cup Indian team were struggling to win matches, although this was the era when Indian cricket team as started playing cricket and also start creating a fan following for this sport. The key player of this era are:
    1. Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi
    2. Lala Amarnath
    3. Bishan Singh Bedi
    4. Ajit Wadekar
    5. Sunil Gavaskar
  2. Post WC Champion 1983 to 2000: 1983 world cup which India ends up as Champions has given a new direction to India Cricket. Confidence and enthusiasm within players were started showing in their performances. Multiple new talents debut in these time, later on, they become a legendary player in Indian Cricket and World Cricket like Sachin Tendulkar, Mohammad Azharuddin, Anil Kumble, Javagal Srinath etc. The key player of this era are:
    1. Kapil Dev
    2. Sachin Tendulkar
    3. Ravi Shastri
    4. Dilip Vengsarkar
    5. Mohammad Azharuddin
  3. 2000 to 2010: In starting of this era, Saurav Ganguly has taken over the charge of captaincy and he motivates and convince the team “This is the best Indian team we have ever had and we can beat any opponents at any venue”, this was the belief of Saurav Ganguly and he has shown the aggression in the field as well, be any opponent Saurav Team India was given performance. India was in Finale of World Cup 2003 after 20 years & he has searched for his alternate as a young talent who could take Indian Cricket to next level, hs has no one but MS DHONI.
    1. Saurav Ganguly
    2. Sachin Tendulkar
    3. Rahul Dravid
    4. Anil Kumble
    5. Virender Sehwag
    6. 2011 to Present: When Saurav Ganguly filled the aggression in Indian Cricket Team, new captain MS Dhoni taken the team to next level, a lot of performances has been given by the team which makes the world’s number one side, such as World Cup 2011- Champion, Champions Trophy Winner, Number-1 Team in Test, Multiple bilateral and tri-series winners and many more. team has kept on trying the new talents because of those very least dependencies were created for any particular player. The Key Player of Teams are:
      1. Virat Kohli
      2. MS Dhoni
      3. Rohit Sharma
      4. Shikhar Dhawan

Would like to know about Virat Kohli’s Income?

India Vs WI Test Records- Series by Series

1948/49West Indies1-0 (5)
1952/53West Indies1-0 (5)
1958/59West Indies3-0 (5)
1961/62West Indies5-0 (5)
1966/67West Indies2-0 (3)
1970/71India1-0 (5)
1974/75West Indies3-2 (5)
1975/76West Indies2-1 (4)
1978/79India1-0 (6)
1982/83West Indies2-0 (5)
1983/84West Indies3-0 (6)
1987/88drawn1-1 (4)
1988/89West Indies3-0 (4)
1994/95drawn1-1 (3)
1996/97West Indies1-0 (5)
2002West Indies2-1 (5)
2002/03India2-0 (3)
2006India1-0 (4)
2011India1-0 (3)
2011/12India2-0 (3)
2013/14India2-0 (2)
2016India2-0 (4)
2018/19India2-0 (2)

To get the more statistics of India cricket to click here:

Bumper discounts on Cricket and other sports items, Hurry Now…

Written by Splash

This article has 6 comments

    • Reply

      Thanks for liking this, we strive to provide good articles always.

  1. iloveseovn Reply

    I have to thank you for the efforts youve put in writing this website. Im hoping to view the similar high-grade blog posts from you in the higher as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own site now

    • Reply

      Thanks for liking this, we strive to provide good articles always.

  2. Lynn Ciarlante Reply

    It’s difficult to find experienced people on this subject, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

    • Reply

      Thanks, this is just comparison based on various circumstances.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *